CERN Accelerating science



The IAXO collaboration was formally established in the meeting celebrated at DESY on 3-4 July 2017. The set of institutions in the collaboration are:

  1. Barry University

  2. Irfu/CEA Saclay

  3. University of Cape Town

  4. Institut de Ciències del Cosmos of the Universitat de Barcelona

  5. Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

  6. Petersburg Nuclear Physics Institute

  7. Heidelberg University

  8. Universidad de Zaragoza

  9. MIT’s Laboratory of Nuclear Science

  10. Institute for Nuclear Research of the Russian Academy of Sciences

  11. Rudjer Bošković Institute, Zagreb

  12. Physikalisches Institut der Universitaet Bonn

  13. Instituto de Microelectronica de Barcelona, Centro Nacional de Microelectronica, CSIC

  14. Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz

  15. Istituto Nazionale di Astrofisica (INAF), Italy

  16. DESY

  17. CERN

  18. University of Siegen